top of page

Laura Bünd about Ladies & Gentlemen (english)


As the Master, Master P, I have to know what my agents are thinking about the themes we discuss. My wonderful agent of Savoir Vivre, Lady Laura Bünd, asked people in Zurich about their opinion but what is about her? 1. What is a real Lady for you?


Well, a good behaviour is the most important thing. Of course you can learn some rules, but then it just looks like a mask, it has to come from the inside. For me, a Lady is heartwarming, empathic, sensitive, kind, well –behaved and honest. She says and does what she thinks but with a good sense so that she doesn’t affront her counterpart. She is intelligent, autonomously and reflected but in a gentle way, because she is a woman and she loves to be a woman and has not to act like a man to be accepted in successful business life. She has her own weapons, that’s her charm and her good taste. So she looks beautiful but has not to be famished or muscular. A good taste is really important and it is not only about clothes, it’s about everything in life. Good taste means not that you have to wear Prada or Gucci, it doesn’t need a lot money. You can be rich without any style! It’s like Bligg raps hin his Song „ Entweder manhattan oder nöd!?“ If you know what I mean? ;)


2. Do you know real Ladies?


Well, for me, it’s hard to tell about the Ladies from earlier, because I know them only as an idol and not really. Audrey Hepburn looks definitely like a real Lady. Also Lady Diana was a real Lady for me. Nowadays it’s a bit harder to discover the real ladies. But one of my best friends, she is a living Audrey or Sissi, very classy, very intelligent, well-behaved, so friendly and charming and very beautiful. We met at the ballet classes years ago and you can see the elegance in her moves. We both love elegant things and to dress like queens. Going out with her is always very exciting because we’re definitely overdressed for Party’s nowadays! That’s why I go out very rarely, because real style and taste is rare. People in a disco or pub behave themselves very rude. I don’t want to pay for ugly moments.


3. What is a real Gentleman in your opinion?


Oh, a real Gentleman, he is a dream! ;) No, they exist but also rarely. A real Gentleman is gentle. So what means „gentle“? It’s quite the same as I explained in question 1. He has to be well-behaved, polite, empathic, smart, loyal, confident, generous, charming and intelligent. Style and taste is important. If a man is a Gentleman or not, that shows how he treats a woman or another man, but specially how he treats a woman. Unfortunately nowadays television (MTV,...) suggests us that a woman has to be a sexbomb. Shake your boody, wear thigt and short clothes, look perfect and make him happy. That’s what I’ve seen at most Video Clips at my teenage years. Men on the other side are nasty, muscular and rich and can do with you what they want. It’s sad that in every movie it’s about sex and not about love or being lovely with eacht other. But sex sells, love only hurts! ;)


4. Who is a real Gentleman?


Ryan Gosling, absolutely, he is THE REAL Gentleman. And also George Clooney.


5. Do exist real Gentlemen also away from Hollywood?


Master P! Of course, you are a real Gentleman.

Pi.Kloppt? Hm, he is on the way, but I still give him a chance!

Men nowadays??? Rarely, very rarely. My grandfather was one. I always said, I want to find a man like him. He grew up in a very poor family with seven sisters and brothers. He got his first pair of shoes when he was fifteen years old. But he was always dressed very fine and behaved other people with respect and charm. Even as he lead a building company, he worked down in the ditch, wearing his tie! ;) He was great.


6. What do you miss nowadays about women and men?


Respect!!!!!!!

Respect to everyone equal if he his poor or rich, healthy or sick, black or white, young or old, female or male, boss or worker! We need more respect!

And also carrying after each other. Not so much about the neighbours problems but it has more to do with being polite and empathic. Everyday when I go to work I ask myself „Is this really life?“ Everyone rushes on the train, pushes to get a seat, it’s like a fight and nobody takes care after the other. It’s always about first come first serve or survival of the fittest.

It’s definetly not my way of life, but I have to survive....


7. Do you have any suggestions for becoming a lady or gentleman? What is important?


Again RESPECT!

A good education. Mom and dad who loves you warmly but are very strict with rules! It’s not easy to educate a child but it’s so important. It has a great impact for the whole world!


8. What is your opinion about the payment at the first date?


Well, when a man ask me to go out with him, I expect that he is willing to pay the bill otherwise he wouldn’t ask. If we both decided to go out, then it looks a bit different nowadays, because also women go to work and are successful. However it is always a point for the man, if he pays. Through this little nice touch I feel honored and that’s what I want to be, the special woman for a special man!

And it is always the chance for a revenge at the second date! ;)


9. In general, what is important for you, when you have a date with a man?


First the most important thing is that he acts like he is. He should be himself. If I feel comfortable when he is like he is, then there are good hopes!

For me it is important that we have a good time together, equal if there is a real chance for more or not. I remember one date, it was the best I’ve ever had. It was a blind date and when I saw him for the first time, it was clear, that it’s not going to be more. But from the first second we were very easy-going and it was like I’m meeting an old friend. While we were eating in a restaurant we had such fun, I was always laughing and it was hard for me to eat! ;) That was the best!

Another one I remember was really boring, because the guy was so busy with presenting himself in the best light, that he forgot to ask me one single question. He was really narcissistic!


10. Why do you think is it hard to find the right partner nowadays?


Well, there are a some different aspects. Let me explain:

Earlier a longterm relationship was like an investment. Man and woman from the same status were married. It was an arranged marriage with economic purposes. Later the love marriage became more popular, but many couples remained together because there were not many options, specially for the woman who had no job and were housewife. What should she do without money and without a good education? Men often remained in a relationship, because it is comfortable. There is another „mother“ who cooks, cleans and looks after the children. Nowadays women are much stronger. They are well educated (in Switzerland more women have a university degree than men), autonomously, independent, more self confident than earlier. Of course the expectations are higher. Not to forget that also a lot more options exist. Nowadays you can live in Switzerland and have a boyfriend in Mexico or China. Earlier you could choose between the five Gentlemen in your village and maybe the five in your neighbouring. We are spoilt for choice! ;)


11. What is the perfect man in the eyes of a woman nowadays?


Well, I guess it’s the combination of a bad guy and a daddy, the ALPHA-SOFTIE. We want a successful, attractive, adventurous partner who is also empathic, reliable and responsible. The perfect man! ;)



12. And what kind of woman are wanted by men?


Hard to tell, because I’m not a man, but I will say that it’s a bit like I said about women. Man are looking for the SEXBOMB-MOTHER, an attractive, sexy and uncomplicated woman who cares after the lovely boy like their mother earlier did. In any case not too postulating nor willful, more easygoing.


13. And what is your perfect man Lady Laura Bünd?


Oh, what a question Master P! Of course a real Gentleman! I love to be treaten like a real Lady, so I need someone who understands that behaviour.


14. Did you already find him?


Master P, we said we keep it as a secret! Pssst!

Featured Posts

/ RECENT POSTS

/ Archive
bottom of page